I’m a pretty horrible person. I’m sure this isn’t much of a surprise to you two, but I came to the realization recently that I’m a particularly horrible person. Let me explain.

My brother’s birthday was a month ago and I swore to him that I’d cook him a birthday dinner. Which I promptly became too busy to cook and subsequently forgot about. Well, he brought it up. And even though it took him 3+ weeks to have me over for my birthday dinner, I have officially passed him; he said to me “Yay – I’m not the worst sibling anymore!”. It’s nice when you make others feel good about themselves.

Mentioning feeling good about yourself… in the same conversation, I decided to ask him if he still reads this shit I call my blog, partially because I was curious, but also because I wondered whether or not I could count him as one of my readers. You know for those times when I refer to “you two”, maybe I could say “you three”.

His response? My posts are “a bit long-winded”. Fuck. He said that they are funny and interesting, but they go on for far too long for “someone who doesn’t read”. I’m not sure if I should be angry at him for calling me boring, or if I should feel pity because he obviously has adult-onset-ADD.

And that (^) is my attempt at a short post. I feel like there’s so much left unsaid.

Also – I’ve been thinking I need a better name/address for my blog. Even though I thought I was clever when I came up with Ramdon Ranblings… a quick Google search indicated that I was not clever at all. So, I wonder if another name is more suitable. What about “Long-winded Sally”? Or “Heather Talks”? Or “I like stuff”. Or “Things are cool”. Or something else greater than or equally as cool. Think about it and let me know.

